Ionic composition of soils under the influence of Eisenia nordenskioldi and Lumbricus rubellus under microcosm conditions

Babiy K.A., Tsvirko E.Yi., Kniazev S. Yu., Alеkhina E.A., Golovanova E.V.

RJEE Vol. 5 (4). 2020 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2020-4-5
Abstract | PDF (Rus) | Additional files

Receipt date 21.08.20 | Publication date 26.12.2020

 

 

K. A. Babiy, E. I. Tsvirko, S. Yu. Kniazev, E. A. Alеkhina, E. V. Golovanova

 

Omsk State Pedagogical University, 14, Naberezhnaya Tukhachevskogo, Omsk, 644099, Russia
E-mail: evgolovanova@gmail.com

 

Abstract. Over the past 20 years, on the territory of the Urals and Siberia an invasive species has been noticed − the redworm Lumbricus rubellus, which belongs to the same morpho-ecological group as the native one Eisenia nordenskioldi nordenskioldi. The spread of the active competitor for the native species in half of Eurasia requires a thorough study of the impact of each of the species under research on soil characteristics. One of the most important characteristics is the ionic composition, which is the basis of plant nutrition. The purpose of this research was to study the influence of epi-endogeic earthworms – the native and invasive species – on the cationic-anionic composition of soils in laboratory environment. For this purpose, a nine-month experiment was conducted in microcosms, it involved two monovariants, a bivariant and control without earthworms. The soil ion content was determined by capillary electrophoresis system “Kapel-104T”. It has been established that epi-endogeic species E. n. nordenskioldi and L. rubellus increased the soil cation concentration, except for sodium, increased the content of acetate, formate ion, and reduced the amount of phosphates and fluorides compared to the control. There has been no significant difference between the influence of the native species and the invasive species on the ionic composition of soils. Cohabitation of the native and exotic species definitely influenced the amount of sodium, calcium, magnesium, phosphates and fluorides as compared to monovariants.

 

Keywords: earthworms, cationic-anionic composition of soils, invasive species, invasions, interaction of species, capillary electrophoresis.

 

Acknowledgments. The research was performed within the framework of RFBR grant (project № 18–04–00507).

 

For citation: Babiy K.A., Tsvirko E.I., Kniazev S.Yu., Alеkhina E.A., Golovanova E.V. Ionic composition of soils under the influence of Eisenia nordenskioldi and Lumbricus rubellus under microcosm conditions. Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. 2020;5(4). (In Russ.). Available from: https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2020-4-5

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. THE ONLINE EDITION IS REGISTERED IN THE FEDERAL SERVICE FOR SUPERVISION OF COMMUNICATIONS, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, AND MASS MEDIA. REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE № FS 77 – 62950 from 04.09.2015.

Ионный состав почв под воздействием Eisenia nordenskioldi nordenskioldi и Lumbricus rubellus в условиях микрокосмов

Бабий К.А., Цвирко Е.И., Князев С.Ю., Алехина Е.А., Голованова Е.В.

RJEE Vol. 5 (4). 2020 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2020-4-5
Аннотация | PDF (Rus) | Дополнительные файлы

Дата поступления 21.08.20 | Дата опубликования 26.12.2020

 

УДК 57.033:595.14

 

К. А. Бабий, Е. И. Цвирко, С. Ю. Князев, Е. А. Алехина, Е. В. Голованова

 

Омский государственный педагогический университет, Россия, 644099, г. Омск, наб. Тухачевского, 14
E-mail: evgolovanova@gmail.com

 

Аннотация. Последние 20 лет на территории Урала и Сибири в люмбрикофауне отмечают вид-вселенец − малый красный выползок Lumbricus rubellus, относящийся к почвенно-подстилочным червям как и аборигенный Eisenia nordenskioldi nordenskioldi. Распространение вероятного активного конкурента для нативного вида половины Евразии требует тщательного изучения влияния каждого из рассматриваемых видов на свойства почв. Одной из важнейших характеристик является ионный состав, представляющий собой основу питания растений. Целью данной работы было изучение влияния почвенно-подстилочных видов червей – аборигенного и вида-вселенца – на катионно-анионный состав почв в лабораторных условиях. Для этого был проведен эксперимент в микрокосмах в течение 9 месяцев, включавший два моноварианта, дивариант и контроль. Содержание ионов в почве определялось методом капиллярного электрофореза с помощью «Капель-104Т». Было установлено, что почвенно-подстилочные виды червей E. n. nordenskioldi и L. rubellus увеличивали концентрации катионов в почве (за исключением натрия), повышали содержание ацeтат-, формиат-иона, уменьшали количество фосфатов и фторидов по сравнению с контролем. Достоверных отличий влияния аборигенного вида и вида-вселенца на ионный состав почв не обнаружено. Совместное обитание нативного и чужеродного вида достоверно влияло на количество катионов натрия, кальция, магния, фосфат- и фторид-ионов по сравнению с моновариантами.

 

Ключевые слова: дождевые черви, катионно-анионный состав почв, виды-вселенцы, инвазии, взаимодействие видов, капиллярный электрофорез.

 

Благодарности. Исследование выполнено при поддержке РФФИ (проект № 18–04–00507).

 

Для цитирования: Ионный состав почв под воздействием Eisenia nordenskioldi nordenskioldi и Lumbricus rubellus в условиях микрокосмов / К. А. Бабий, Е. И. Цвирко, С. Ю. Князев, Е. А. Алехина, Е. В. Голованова // Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. – 2020. – Vol. 5 (4). – https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2020-4-5

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. Электронное издание зарегистрировано в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций. Свидетельство о регистрации Эл № ФС 77 - 62950 от 04 сентября 2015 г.