STRUCTURE OF POPULATION MOSAIC AND FEATURES OF DEVELOPMENT OF ACER MONO MAXIM. AND ACER UKURUNDUENSE TRAUTV. ET MEY. IN KOREAN PINE-BROADLEAVED FOREST IN THE SOUTH OF THE RUSSIAN FAR EAST

Zhmerenetsky A.A., Omelko A.M., Ukhvatkina O.N., Sibirina L.A.

RJEE Vol. 6 (1). 2021 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-1
Abstract | PDF (Rus) | Additional files

Receipt date 17.08.2020 | Publication date 26.03.2021

 

STRUCTURE OF POPULATION MOSAIC AND FEATURES OF DEVELOPMENT OF ACER MONO MAXIM. AND ACER UKURUNDUENSE TRAUTV. ET MEY. IN KOREAN PINE-BROADLEAVED FOREST IN THE SOUTH OF THE RUSSIAN FAR EAST

 

A. A. Zhmerenetsky1, A. M. Omelko2, O. N. Ukhvatkina3, L. A. Sibirina4
Federal Scientific center of the East Asia terrestrial biodiversity Far Eastern Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, 159 100 let Vladivostoku avenue, Vladivostok, 690022, Russia
1
zmerenetsky@mail.ru, 2 omelko@biosoil.ru, 3 ukhvatkina@biosoil.ru, 4 sibirina@biosoil.ru

 

Abstract. We analyzed the structure of population mosaics and ontogenetic spectra of two tree species – Acer mono and Acer ukurunduense. The study was performed in a mixed Korean pine-broadleaved forest in the southern part of the Sikhote-Alin mountain range. The data for the work were obtained on two permanent sample plots of 1.5 and 10.5 ha, where we carried out a complete stem-mapping of the stand (the number of Acer mono and Acer ukurunduense individuals was 909 and 3632, respectively). The analysis of the population mosaic structure was performed using the pair-correlation function g(r), K2(r) function, the spherical contact function Hs(r), and the distribution function of the distances to the k-th neighbor Dk(r). The obtained ontogenetic spectra show that both studied species stably coexist with other tree species. The results of the analysis of the structure of the mosaics of individuals showed that their distribution in both Acer mono and Acer ukurunduense changes from aggregated to close to random as they go through stages of ontogenetic development. At the same time, as in other previously analyzed species, positive associations between individuals are not due to intra- and interspecific interactions, but to similar requirements for the conditions necessary for development. First of all, individuals need light, a sufficient amount of which they can obtain only in canopy gaps. This, in particular, is indicated by the differences in their vitality depending on their location under the stand canopy and in the gaps, as well as the fact that the average radius of groups of individuals in different ontogenetic states is similar and approximately coincides with the average size of gaps. Consequently, the formation of the population mosaics of Acer mono and Acer ukurunduense is influenced by the same factors as in the case of the dominating species of the Korean pine-broadleaved forests.

 

Keywords: population pattern, species interaction, null model, point pattern analysis, pair-correlation function, spatial structure, age structure, pine-broadleaved forest, Sikhote-Alin

 

Funding. This work was supported by the Russian Foundation for Basic Research (grants No. 18-04-00278, No. 18-04-00120).

 

For citation: Zhmerenetsky A.A., Omelko A.M., Ukhvatkina O.N., Sibirina L.A. Structure of population mosaic and features of development of Acer mono Maxim. and Acer ukurunduense Trautv. et Mey. in korean pine-broadleaved forest in the south of the Russian far east. Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. 2021;6(1). (In Russ.). Available from: https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-1

 

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. THE ONLINE EDITION IS REGISTERED IN THE FEDERAL SERVICE FOR SUPERVISION OF COMMUNICATIONS, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, AND MASS MEDIA. REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE № FS 77 – 62950 from 04.09.2015.

СТРУКТУРА ПОПУЛЯЦИОННЫХ МОЗАИК И ОСОБЕННОСТИ РАЗВИТИЯ ACER MONO MAXIM. И ACER UKURUNDUENSE TRAUTV. ET MEY. В ДРЕВОСТОЕ КЕДРОВО-ШИРОКОЛИСТВЕННОГО ЛЕСА ЮЖНОГО СИХОТЭ-АЛИНЯ

Жмеренецкий А.А., Омелько А.М., Ухваткина О.Н., Сибирина Л.А.

RJEE Vol. 6 (1). 2021 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-1
Аннотация | PDF (Rus) | Дополнительные файлы

Дата поступления 17.08.2020 | Дата опубликования 26.03.2021

 

УДК 574.42

 

СТРУКТУРА ПОПУЛЯЦИОННЫХ МОЗАИК И ОСОБЕННОСТИ РАЗВИТИЯ ACER MONO MAXIM. И ACER UKURUNDUENSE TRAUTV. ET MEY. В ДРЕВОСТОЕ КЕДРОВО-ШИРОКОЛИСТВЕННОГО ЛЕСА ЮЖНОГО СИХОТЭ-АЛИНЯ

 

А. А. Жмеренецкий1, А. М. Омелько2, О. Н. Ухваткина3, Л. А. Сибирина4
Федеральный научный центр биоразнообразия наземной биоты Восточной Азии Дальневосточного отделения РАН, Россия, 690022, г. Владивосток, пр. 100-летия Владивостока, 159
1
zmerenetsky@mail.ru, 2 omelko@biosoil.ru, 3 ukhvatkina@biosoil.ru, 4 sibirina@biosoil.ru

 

Аннотация. Рассмотрены особенности структуры популяционных мозаик и онтогенетических спектров Acer mono и Acer ukurunduense. Исследование проведено в смешанном кедрово-широколиственном лесу в южной части горного хребта Сихотэ-Алинь. Данные для работы получены на двух постоянных пробных площадях размером 1,5 и 10,5 га, где было проведено полное картирование древостоя (число особей Acer mono и Acer ukurunduense составило соответственно 909 и 3632 шт.). Анализ структуры популяционной мозаики проведен с использованием функции парной корреляции g(r), функции K2(r), функции сферического контакта Hs(r) и функции распределения расстояний до k-го соседа Dk(r). Полученные онтогенетические спектры указывают на то, что оба исследованных вида стабильно сосуществуют с другими видами деревьев. Результаты анализа структуры мозаик особей показали, что их расположение как у Acer mono, так и у Acer ukurunduense при прохождении ими стадий онтогенетического развития изменяется от агрегированного к случайному (или близкому к случайному). При этом, как и у других ранее проанализированных видов, положительные связи между особями обусловлены не внутри- и межвидовыми связями, а сходными требованиями к условиям, необходимым для развития. В первую очередь особям необходим свет, достаточное количество которого они могут получить в окнах. На это, в частности, указывают различия в их жизненности в зависимости от расположения под пологом древостоя и в окнах, а также то, что средний радиус групп особей в разных онтогенетических состояниях сходен и приблизительно совпадает со средними размерами окон. Следовательно, на формирование популяционных мозаик Acer mono и Acer ukurunduense оказывают ключевое влияние те же факторы, которые действуют в случае преобладающих видов кедрово-широколиственных лесов.

 

Ключевые слова: популяционная мозаика, взаимодействие видов, нуль-гипотеза, анализ точечных мозаик, функция парной корреляции, пространственная структура, возрастная структура, кедрово-широко- лиственный лес, Сихотэ-Алинь

 

Финансирование. Работа выполнена при финансовой поддержке Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований (гранты № 18-04-00278, № 18-04-00120).

 

Для цитирования: Жмеренецкий А. А., Омелько А. М., Ухваткина О. Н., Сибирина Л. А. Структура популяционных мозаик и особенности развития Acer mono Maxim. и Acer ukurunduense Trautv. et Mey. в древостое кедрово-широколиственного леса Южного Сихотэ-Алиня // Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. 2021. Vol. 6 (1). https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-1

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. Электронное издание зарегистрировано в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций. Свидетельство о регистрации Эл № ФС 77 - 62950 от 04 сентября 2015 г.