ECOLOGICAL AND FLORISTIC DIFFERENCES OF TWO TYPES OF BROAD-LEAVED FOREST COMMUNITIES ON THE MIDDLE-RUSSIAN UPLAND

Semenishchenkov Yu.A., Volkova E.M.

RJEE Vol. 6 (1). 2021 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-3
Abstract | PDF (Rus) | Additional files

Receipt date 23.11.2020 | Publication date 26.03.2021

 

ECOLOGICAL AND FLORISTIC DIFFERENCES OF TWO TYPES OF BROAD-LEAVED FOREST COMMUNITIES ON THE MIDDLE-RUSSIAN UPLAND

 

Yu. A. Semenishchenkov1, E. M. Volkova2
1 Bryansk State University named after Academician I. G. Petrovsky, 14 Bezhitskaya street, Bryansk, 241050, Russia
yuricek@yandex.ru
2
Tula State University, 92 Lenina avenue, Tula, 300012, Russia
convallaria@mail.ru

 

Abstract. Background. The purpose of this article is to demonstrate the floristic and ecological differences between the two types of forest vegetation in the forest-steppe part of the Central Russian Upland. Ecological and floristic differentiation of the types of forest communities (mesophytic and xeromesophytic) is necessary when carrying out botanical-geographical zoning, as well as when updating the general classification systems of Eastern Europe. Materials and methods. The research was carried out on the example of forests located on the territory of the State Museum-Reserve “Kulikovo Pole” (Tula Region, Russia). To demonstrate the ecological and floristic differences between the two studied types of forests, indicators of species richness were analyzed. The comparison of the heterogeneity of the floristic composition by the spectral method is carried out. The diversity of ecological regimes of habitats was revealed using H. Ellenberg’s scales. The differentiation factors of syntaxa were determined by the method of DCA. The possible influence of the leading ecological factors on the species richness of communities was analyzed by the method of regression analysis. Results. Under mesophytic conditions, communities of the ass. Fraxino-Quercetum, which are confined to leveled areas of watersheds and are characteristic of moderately moist and nitrogen-supplied neutral soils. In xeromesophytic conditions, in river valleys and on gullies, on carbonate substrates, often with close bedding or outcropping of limestones, communities of ass. Lathyro-Quercetum are formed. The ecological specificity of the biotopes of the established associations is the reason for their differences in species composition. The main factors of differentiation of communities of the ass. Lathyro-Quercetum are light and temperature, and for the ass. Fraxino-Quercetum – soil moisture and mineral nitrogen richness. The species richness of communities increases with an increase in light under the forest canopy, values of the temperature and soil reaction; decreases with an increase in soil moisture and its richness in mineral nitrogen. The most obvious statistically significant relationship was found between the species richness and the soil richness of mineral nitrogen. Conclusions. In the Central Russian forest-steppe, there are two types of forest communities that are well differentiated in terms of ecological and floristic characteristics, which can be conditionally attributed to the groups of mesophytic and xeromesophytic forests. The differences in the floristic composition, the spectra of ecobiomorphs, geoelements and polyzonal groups, phytosociological spectra, as well as the DCA described above, make it possible to interpret the established classification units as different associations with a set of units of a lower rank.

 

Keywords: forest vegetation, ecological factors, Forest-Steppe zone, Middle-Russian Upland

 

For citation: Semenishchenkov Yu.A., Volkova E.M. Ecological and floristic differences of two types of broad-leaved forest communities on the Middle-Russian Upland. Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. 2021;6(1). (In Russ.). Available from: https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-3

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. THE ONLINE EDITION IS REGISTERED IN THE FEDERAL SERVICE FOR SUPERVISION OF COMMUNICATIONS, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, AND MASS MEDIA. REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE № FS 77 – 62950 from 04.09.2015.

ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ И ФЛОРИСТИЧЕСКИЕ РАЗЛИЧИЯ ДВУХ ТИПОВ СООБЩЕСТВ ШИРОКОЛИСТВЕННЫХ ЛЕСОВ НА СРЕДНЕРУССКОЙ ВОЗВЫШЕННОСТИ

Семенищенков Ю.А., Волкова Е.М.

RJEE Vol. 6 (1). 2021 | DOI: 10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-3
Аннотация | PDF (Rus) | Дополнительные файлы

Дата поступления 23.11.2020 | Дата опубликования 26.03.2021

 

УДК 574.472+58.02

 

ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ И ФЛОРИСТИЧЕСКИЕ РАЗЛИЧИЯ
ДВУХ ТИПОВ СООБЩЕСТВ ШИРОКОЛИСТВЕННЫХ ЛЕСОВ
НА СРЕДНЕРУССКОЙ ВОЗВЫШЕННОСТИ

 

Ю. А. Семенищенков1, Е. М. Волкова2
1 Брянский государственный университет имени академика И. Г. Петровского, Россия, 241050, г. Брянск, ул. Бежицкая, 14
yuricek@yandex.ru
2
Тульский государственный университет, Россия, 300012, г. Тула, пр. Ленина, 92
convallaria@mail.ru

 

Аннотация. Актуальность и цели. Целью настоящего исследования является демонстрация флористических и экологических различий двух типов лесной растительности лесостепной части Среднерусской возвышенности на примере лесов музея-заповедника «Куликово поле». Экологическое и флористическое разграничение контрастных типов лесных сообществ (мезофитных и ксеромезофитных) необходимо при проведении ботанико-географического районирования, а также при актуализации обобщающих классификационных систем Восточной Европы. Материалы и методы. Исследования выполнены на примере лесов, расположенных на территории государственного музея-заповедника «Куликово поле» (Тульская область, Россия). Для демонстрации эколого-флористических различий двух изучаемых типов лесов проанализированы показатели видового богатства. Проведено сравнение гетерогенности флористического состава методом спектров. Разнообразие экологических режимов местообитаний выявлено с использованием шкал Х. Элленберга. Факторы дифференциации синтаксонов определены методом непрямой DCA-ординации. Возможное влияние ведущих экологических факторов на видовое богатство сообществ проанализировано методом регрессионного анализа. Результаты. В мезофитных условиях формируются сообщества асс. Fraxino-Quercetum, которые приурочены к выровненным участкам водоразделов и характерны для умеренно влажных и обеспеченных азотом нейтральных почв. В ксеромезофитных условиях, в долинах рек и на балках, на карбонатных субстратах, часто – с близким залеганием или обнажением известняков развиваются сообщества асс. Lathyro-Quercetum. Экологическая специфика биотопов установленных ассоциаций является причиной их отличий в видовом составе. Основными факторами дифференциации сообществ асс. Lathyro-Quercetum являются освещенность и температура, а для асс. Fraxino-Quercetum – влажность и богатство почв минеральным азотом. Видовое богатство сообществ возрастает с ростом освещенности под пологом леса, значениями температурного числа и реакции почвы; уменьшается с увеличением влажности почвы и ее богатства минеральным азотом. Наиболее явная значимая на статистическом уровне зависимость выявлена между видовым богатством и почвенным богатством минеральным азотом. Выводы. В Среднерусской лесостепи существуют два хорошо дифференцированных по эколого-флористическим характеристикам типа лесных сообществ, которые можно условно отнести к группам мезофитных и ксеромезофитных лесов. Охарактеризованные выше различия во флористическом составе, спектрах экобиоморф, геоэлементов и полизональных групп, фитосоциологических спектрах, а также DCA-ординация позволяют трактовать установленные единицы классификации как разные ассоциации с набором единиц более низкого ранга.

 

Ключевые слова: лесная растительность, экологические факторы, лесостепная зона, Среднерусская возвышенность

 

Для цитирования: Семенищенков Ю. А., Волкова Е. М. Экологические и флористические различия двух типов сообществ широколиственных лесов на Среднерусской возвышенности // Russian Journal of Ecosystem Ecology. 2021. Vol. 6 (1). https://doi.org/10.21685/2500-0578-2021-1-3

Яндекс.Метрика
Copyright © 2016 RJEE. Электронное издание зарегистрировано в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций. Свидетельство о регистрации Эл № ФС 77 - 62950 от 04 сентября 2015 г.